Goldchess Non Tournament is just a bit of playing around, but recently the players have suffered from the so-called “chess blindness” a syndrome well known from tournament practice. During the last two editions nobody could find a variant of solving a problem that required sacrificing the rook. And it is really simple… and well visible. And witty as well. Instead, we have received lots of twin solutions, which indicated the use of the same chess software. As we observe, the players still try to do it although in the very beginning we said that no chess software shall solve Goldchess problems, especially with the requirements that we set here, that is sacrificing a rook and winning a queen. So you better rely on your brains and… win. Today we have offered the prize worth of US$ 400 whereas the players won only US$100. Well, the amount of the prize always matches the quality of your solution
We wish you better results

We recommend

1. Non Stop Tournament, currently starting each Thursday at 17.00 hrs. CET (11.00 a.m. New York, 18.00 Moscow time, 20.30 Delhi time, 23.00 Beijing time).
Once the registration fee is paid, the system adds the purchased games to your account. You may open the position and solve a problem at exact start hour.
2.Immortal Tournament– starting in May.
Round-the-clock tournament. Instant play. 5-10 games with the prize pool starting from US$5,000
After paying the registration fee the systems draws a problem to be solved by the player; after subsequent payments it draws more problems. Apart from the given position the player receives the task description, time assigned for solving the problem, the amount of available prize and the corresponding title.
We recommend reading the Main Rules and Abbreviated Rules for both tournaments

Good luck.